CUNY Credit/No Credit Grading  Policy 

  

As part of the City University of New York’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic, all students shall have the option to convert any or all of the (A-F) letter grades they earn in their classes, during the spring 2020 session 1 and/or session 2, to Credit/No Credit grading.

 

City University of New York information on the Credit/No Credit Policy

 

Flexible Grading Policy

Credit/No Credit Policy FAQ

Flexible Grading Policy: Student Information

Flexible Grading Policy: Faculty Information

 

KINGSBOROUGH RESOURCES ON THE CREDIT/NO CREDIT POLICY

 

Important Dates

Last Day to withdraw

            Spring Session 1 – 6/4/2020

             Spring Session 2 (summer) – 8/1/2020

Last Day to opt into Credit/No Credit Policy

            Spring Session 1 – 7/16/2020

            Spring Session 2 (summer) – 9/10/2020

 

Policy Process

Students will have access to a process through their CUNYFirst account to select courses to which to apply this policy.  The process will only be available once term grades have been posted. Detailed instructions will be provided closer to the end of term.

All students considering using this policy should consult with their academic advisor and with the Financial Aid Office to discuss any potential academic or financial impact of their choices.

 

Policy Questions

Questions regarding Credit/No Credit Policy should be sent to creditnocredit.policy@kbcc.cuny.edu

 

Financial Aid Office

Irene Altreche

Irene.altreche@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-5581

 

Advisement

Advisement Academies

 

Business Academy

Business.Academy@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-5683

 

Education & Justice Academy

Education&Justice.Academy@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-4911

 

Health Sciences & STEM Academy

Health&STEM.Academy@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-4903

 

Liberal Arts & Humanities

LiberalArts.Academy@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-4806

 

ASAP

ASAP students contact your ASAP advisor

or

Martha Greasley, ASAP Associate Director of Advisement

Martha.Greasley@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-5616

 

College Discovery

College Discovery Students contact your CD counselor

or

Brenda Vargas, Director

Brenda.Vargas@kbcc.cuny.edu

College.Discovery@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-5520