OFFICE OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

A MESSAGE FROM THE VICE PRESIDENT OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Congratulations! You have made an excellent choice in deciding to enroll and register at Kingsborough Community College. Kingsborough is one of the top community colleges in the United States. We are proud of our dedicated staff and faculty, our curriculum and especially our students!

All of the people that work in the Department of Student Affairs from our advisors to our counselors to our specialists to our administrators to our office managers are committed to the success of each and every one of our students. We pride ourselves on being inclusive and respectful of the uniqueness of each one of our students. We celebrate our diversity. We celebrate and respect our community, which includes individuals across all races, ethnicities, nationalities, religions, abilities, sexual orientations and socioeconomic classes.

To begin, it is very important that every student understand that the Student Handbook sets forth the policies and codes of conduct that govern Kingsborough students. All students are urged to read the policies and codes of conduct contained in the handbook, which – by virtue of enrolling at Kingsborough – you have agreed to uphold.

On behalf of the Department of Student Affairs, I wish you great success in your educational endeavors and thank you in advance for helping to make this a great new academic year!

Sincerely,Happening

Peter M. Cohen                                                                                          
Vice President of Student Affairs                                                       

 

The Office of Student Affairs
Office location: A-216
Phone: 718-368-5563
Fax: 718-368-4609

Mr. Peter M. Cohen
Vice President of Student Affairs
peter.cohen@kbcc.cuny.edu

Dr. Brian R. Mitra
Dean of Student Affairs
brian.mitra@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Cindy Lui
Executive Director of Student Affairs
cindy.lui@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Damali Dublin
Director of Community Standards and Student Conduct
damali.dublin@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Kseniya Bondarenko
Compliance Specialist & Special Projects Coordinator
Kseniya.bondarenko@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Diane Batri
College Assistant
diane.batri@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Magdalena Matlak
Information Systems Aide 
magdalena.matlak@kbcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Angela Pagnotta
CUNY Office Assistant
angela.pagnotta@kbcc.cuny.edu

Department Contact List