Academic Calendar Fall 2021 Session A

Mon. Apr. 12

Registration opens by appointment for Fall 2021/Winter 2022, continuing students only.

Wed. June 2

Enrollment period opens for NELNET payment plan for Fall 2021

Fri. Aug. 27

LAST DAY to file applications for Change of Matriculation for Fall 2021 (Non-Degree to Degree)

Mon. Sept. 6

COLLEGE CLOSED

Wed. Sept. 8 LAST DAY for 100% Tuition Refund

LAST DAY
to file ePermit request

Thurs. Sept. 9

WEEKDAY DAY & EVENING CLASSES BEGIN

Change of Program fee of $18 is charged once classes begin

Late Registration fee of $25 is charged 

Fri. Sep. 10

LAST DAY to add courses for NEW STUDENTS

Sat. Sept. 11

SATURDAY CLASSES BEGIN

Sun. Sept. 12

SUNDAY CLASSES BEGIN

Tues. Sept. 14

LAST DAY for 75% Tuition Refund

Wed. Sept. 15

NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

LAST DAY to add/drop courses using student self-service in CUNYfirst (ONLY Students Currently Enrolled)

Financial Aid
Certification Enrollment Status Date

Thur. Sept. 16 NO CLASSES SCHEDULED

Verification of Enrollment Rosters (VOE)
Available to faculty

Mandatory Class participation is required in order to avoid a WN grade 

COURSE WITHDRAWAL DROP period opens -
Grade of “WD” is assigned to students who officially drop a class
Fri. Sept 17 LAST DAY to change a section or add a class for Fall 2021 (with DEPARTMENT permission, ONLY)
Mon. Sep. 20

LAST DAY for 50% Tuition Refund

Sat. Sept. 25

LAST DAY for 25% Tuition Refund

LAST DAY to file for Change of Plan (Major) to be effective for Fall 2021.

LAST DAY  for Deletion of Fall 2021 Courses (From Student Transcripts)

Sun. Sept. 26

Course Withdrawal period opens - Grade of W is assigned to students who officially drop a course

 

Mon. Sept. 27

Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from faculty

Mon. Sept. 27

PERIOD OPENS to file applications for January 2022 Degrees

Wed. Sep. 29

WN Grades assigned

Tue. Oct. 5

College Council

Fri. Oct. 8

LAST DAY for students to appeal "WN" grades that were assigned in error. Mandatory class participation is required.

PERIOD OPENS to file applications for Change of Plan (Major) for Spring 2022

PERIOD OPENS to file Application for Matriculation for Spring 2022 (Non-Degree to Degree)

Mon. Oct. 11

College Closed - No classes scheduled

Mon. Oct. 25

PERIOD OPENS to file applications for the ATI-TEAS Exam with the Nursing Dept. 

Wed. Oct.. 27 LAST DAY to file application for January 2022 Degrees
Sun. Nov. 7  Financial Aid- R2T4 60% 
The 60% date is the point of the term where a student is considered to have earned 100% of Federal Financial Aid (Pell Grant, FSEOG, Direct Loans) awarded for the term
Tue. Nov. 16

College Council

Fri. Nov. 19

LAST DAY for changing of "INC" for Spring 2021 and/or Summer 2021 classes.

Sat. Nov. 20

"INC" grades not completed for Spring 2021 and/or Summer 2021 classes will be changed to "FIN" grades.

Tue. Nov. 23 

DAY & EVENING CLASSES FOLLOW THURSDAY SCHEDULE

Thur.- Sun. Nov. 25-28

College Closed - No classes scheduled

Mon. Nov. 29

Classes Resume

Wed. Dec. 8

LAST MEETING - Weekday Day & Evening Classes

LAST DAY to withdraw online to receive grade of "W"

Financial Aid R2T4 60% (Fall Term)  The 60% date is the point of the term when a student is considered to have earned 100% of Federal Financial Aid (Pell Grant, FSEOG, Direct Loans) awarded for the term.

Thurs. Dec. 9

Reading Day/Testing Day

Grade Rosters are available for faculty

Fri. Dec. 10

Final Examination Friday Classes

Sat. Dec. 11 

Final Examination-Saturday Classes

Sun. Dec. 12

Final Examination- Sunday Classes

Mon. Dec 13

Final Examination- Monday Classes

Tues. Dec. 14

Final Examination- Tuesday Classes

Wed. Dec. 15

Final Examination- Wednesday Classes

Thur.Dec. 16

Final Examination- Thursday Classes

Sun. Dec. 19

Grade Rosters are due from faculty

Mon. Dec. 20 LAST DAY for faculty to file an appeal to change FIN grade for Spring 2021/Summer 2021
Mon.- Sun. Dec. 20- Jan. 2 NO CLASSES - WINTER RECESS
NOTE: COLLEGE CLOSED
- Fri. Dec. 24, Sat. Dec. 25, Sun. Dec. 26, Mon. Dec. 27, Fri. Dec. 31, Sat. Jan. 1, Sun. Jan. 2

Printed Version Fall 2021-2022 (PDF)
or scan with your phone camera:

Scan QR Code- Fall 2021

 

Events Heading