Academic Calendar Fall 2022 Session A

Mon. Apr. 25

Registration opens by appointment for Fall 2022/Winter 2023, Continuing Students only.

Readmission for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 opens on April 25, 2022.

Open enrollment begins Summer 2022 – Continuing Students only

Fri. Aug 26

Last Day to file applications for Change of matriculation for Fall 2022 (Non-Degree to Degree)

Thurs. Sep. 8

LAST DAY for 100% Tuition Refund

LAST DAY to file ePermit request

Fri. Sep. 9

Start of Fall Session A
Classes begin

Wed. Sep. 14

LAST DAY for 75% Tuition Refund

Thurs. Sep. 15

LAST DAY to add/drop courses using student self-service in CUNYfirst
Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date

Fri. Sep. 16

Verification of Enrollment Rosters Available to faculty
Grade of WD is assigned to students who officially drop a course

Tues. Sep. 20

LAST DAY for 50% Tuition Refund

Sun. Sep. 25

LAST DAY for 25% Tuition Refund

LAST DAY  to Change or Declare a Major to be effective Fall 2022

Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from faculty

Sun.-Tues.Sep. 25-27


No classes scheduled

Mon. Sep. 26

WN Grades assigned
Grade of W is assigned to students who officially drop a course

Period opens to file applications for January 2023 Degrees

Tues.-Wed. Oct. 4-5

No classes scheduled


Sun. Oct. 9

WA Grades Assigned – Immunization non-compliance

Mon. Oct. 10 

College Closed - No classes scheduled

Wed. Nov. 9

Financial Aid- R2T4 60% 
The 60% date is the point of the term where a student is considered to have earned 100% of Federal Financial Aid (Pell Grant, FSEOG, Direct Loans) awarded for the term

Sat. Nov. 19

Last Day for changing of “INC” for Spring 2022 and/or Summer 2022 classes

Sun. Nov. 20

“INC” grades for Spring 2022 and/or Summer 2022 classes will be changed to “FIN” grades

Mon. Nov. 21

Last Day to file application for January 2023 Degrees

Thurs-Sun. Nov. 24-27 

College Closed

Fri Dec. 2

Last Day of Friday classes

Sat Dec. 3

Last Day of Saturday classes

Fri. Dec. 9 

Day and Evening Classes follow Tuesday Schedule

Sun. Dec. 11

Last Day of Sunday Classes

Mon. Dec. 12

Last Day of Day and Evening Classes

Last Day to withdraw online to receive a grade of “W”

Tues. Dec. 13

Reading Day

Wed. Dec 14

Final Examination - Wednesday Classes

Thur.  Dec 15

Final Examination - Thursday Classes

Fri. Dec 16

Final Examination - Friday Classes

Sat.  Dec 17

Final Examination - Saturday Classes

Sun.  Dec 18

Final Examination - Sunday Classes

Mon.  Dec 19

Final Examination - Monday Classes

Tues.  Dec. 20

Final Examination - Tuesday Classes

Fri. Dec. 23

Grade Rosters are Due from Faculty

Sat-Sun.Dec 24-25

College Closed

Tues. Dec.30

End of Fall Session A

Tues Jan. 31

January Degree Conferral Date

Printed Version Fall 2022 (PDF)
Scan with your phone camera:

QR

 

Events Heading