Academic Calendar Summer 2023 (B)

Calendar revised on Jan. 3, 2023.
Dates subject to change.

Wed. June  21

LAST DAY for 100% Tuition Refund

LAST DAY to file ePermit request

Thurs. June 22

Start of Spring Session B

CLASSES BEGIN - DAY & EVENING

Mon. June  26

LAST DAY for 50% Tuition Refund

LAST DAY to add or change a course using Schedule Builder on CUNYfirst

PERIOD OPENS to file applications for August 2023 Degrees

Tues. June 27

Verification of Enrollment Rosters Available to Faculty

Course Withdrawal Drop period opens - "WD" grades are assigned to students who drop the course and that have attended/participated at least one time.

"WD" grades are changed to "WN" grades for students who NEVER attended/participated in the class.

 

Fri.June  30

LAST DAY for 25% Tuition Refund

Census date – Session B

Verification of Enrollment Rosters due from Faculty

Sat. July 1

WN Grades assigned - Mandatory class participation is required to avoid a WN grade after assignment of WD grade

Course Withdrawal  - Grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially drop a class (For 6-week session only) 

Tue. July  4

COLLEGE CLOSED

Thurs. July  6 

Classes follow a Tuesday schedule

Mon. July 10

LAST DAY to appeal "WN" Grades assigned Summer 2023 – Mandatory class participation is required

Mon. July 17

LAST DAY to file applications for August 2023 Degrees

Sat. July  22

R2T4 60% Session B

Tues. Aug. 2

LAST DAY to withdraw online to receive grade of "W" (For 6-week session only)

Weds. Aug. 3

LAST MEETING DAY for Spring Session B (For 6-week session only)

Grade Rosters available for faculty

Fri. Aug. 5

LAST DAY to appeal final grades Fall 2022/Winter 2023

Mon. Aug. 7

Final Examinations Day & Evening Classes

Thurs. Aug. 10

Grade Rosters are due from the faculty

Fri. Aug. 11

End of Summer 2023 & Spring 2023 Term

 

Wed. Aug. 16

Final Grade Submission Deadline

 

Thurs. Aug. 31

Spring Session B (August 2023 Conferral Date)

SPRING 2023 SESSION B (SUMMER 2023) printable version (PDF)

QR Code Summer 2023

 

Events Heading