Kingsborough College
Inside KCC Button
Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation LinksKCC Home > CAWS

CAWS hours:

Spring/Fall semesters:

Monday & Wednesday  9:00am-9:00pm
Tuesday & Thursday   9:00am-9:30pm
Friday  9:00am-3:00pm
Saturday closed

Winter/Summer module:   
M-TH  9:00am-8:00pm

 

CAWS Location:
The 2nd floor of the Robert J. Kibbee Library, Room L-219

Telephone: (718) 368-5405 caws@kbcc.cuny.edu


CAWS Staff

Maudelyne Maxineau
Administrative Coordinator
Tel: (718) 368-4604
Fax: (718) 368-5872
Email: Maudelyne.Maxineau@kbcc.cuny.edu

Shandel Charles
Administrative Daytime Supervisor
Tel: (718) 368-4617
Fax: (718) 368-5872
Email: Shandel.Charles@kbcc.cuny.edu

Marisa Vitolo
Evening Supervisor
Tel: (718) 368-4603
Fax: (718)368-5872
Email: Marisa.Vitolo@kbcc.cuny.edu

Antony Iantosca
Academic Coordinator
Tel: (718) 368-4606
Fax: (718) 368-5872
Email: Antony.Iantosca@kbcc.cuny.edu

Sydoni Ellwood
College Assistant
Tel: (718) 368-4606
Fax: (718) 368-5872
Email: Sydoni.Ellwood@kbcc.cuny.edu

Nikoloz Tsulukidze
College Assistant
Tel: (718) 368-4607
Fax: (718) 368-5872
Email: Nikoloz.Tsulukidze@kbcc.cuny.edu

Dr. Tara Weiss
Associate Academic ESL Director
Tel. English: (718) 368-5373
Email: Tara.Weiss@kbcc.cuny.edu

CAWS Center for Academic Writing Success

The Center for Academic Writing Success serves as a resource for all students. Our primary goal is to help students develop their own academic skills -- seeing more in essays, rethinking and revising papers, or identifying and correcting their own mistakes in writing.

We base our philosophy and approach to tutoring on an understanding of language development as an activity of critical reading, writing, and thinking.

CAWS offers a variety of free tutoring. This includes:

  • Walk-in tutoring for essay writing in a variety of subjects
  • One-on-one tutoring, scheduled with an individual tutor for the entire semester
  • Reading and Writing workshops for students taking the CUNY ACT-R and CAT-W exams
  • Grammar workshops

The Center only services currently registered KCC students and KCC Continuing Ed. students.

Educating and Empowering our Future

kccFacebook KCCTwitter
Privacy Statement | GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT | Disclaimer | LIAISONS | Text Only | IT Accessibility |

Kingsborough Community College
2001 Oriental Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11235-2398 | (718)-368-5000
Kingsborough is CUNY